HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Clean Energies & Security

CHAIRMAN

Andris PIEBALGS

Former EU Commissioner for Energy, LV

MEMBERS*

*All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules In alphabetical order

ALBRECHT Johan	Professor, Faculty of Economics & Business Administration, University Gent, B
BOMBARDI Andrea	Executive Vice President, Carbon Reduction Excellence, RINA, I
BOURGOING DUMONTEIL Maxence	Deputy Director European Public Affairs – Renewables, TotalEnergies, B
CĂTUȚI Mihnea	Executive Director Energy Policy Group, RO
CAYUELA Rafael	Corporate Chief Economist, EMEAI Chief Strategy Officer & Chair EU Sustainability Leadership Team, DOW, CH
COLLINS Matt	Assistant Secretary Energy, Electricity & Gas, Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications, IRL
DERIAN Paul-Joël	Vice-President, Research, Innovation and Sustainable Development, AVRIL Group, F
DE VRIES Laurens J.	Coordinator, European Energy Research Alliance Joint Program on Energy Systems Integration, Delft University of Technology / Technology, Policy and Management, NL
EIKELENBOOM Marco	Chief Executive Officer, SAPPI EUROPE, B
EGENHOFER Christian	Associate Senior Research Fellow, CEPS, B
GAUTHEY Gabrielle	Senior Vice President of Carbon Neutrality Businesses, TotalEnergies, F

HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Clean Energies & Security

GREENSHIELDS Alan	International Sales & BD, ESSINC, CH
LINSIG Frederic	European Public Affairs, TotalEnergies, B
MOLENBERG Elzo	Head of Unit EU & International Energy Policies, DG Climate & Energy, Ministry of Economic Affairs & Climate Policy, NL
NEVEN Inge	CEO, VITO, B
NIJS Wouter	Senior Researcher & Project Manager Sustainable Energy Systems Assessment & Modelling, VITO, B
PICART Aurélie	Déleguée Générale, Nouveaux Systèmes Energétiques, F
PISTELLI Lapo	Director Public Affairs, ENI, I
SCOTT-QUINN Brian	Professor, Capital Markets Centre, Henley Business School, University of Reading (UK)
SCHELLEKENS Pierre	Director on Clean Energies & Supply Security in the Directorate-General for Energy, EU
WIERSUM Berry	Former CEO, SAPPI Europe SA

Secretariat

SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director, B
GENTILE Noemi Sara	Researcher, IT