HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Accelerating Sustainability Technology

Chairman

Manuel Heitor

former Portuguese Minister for Science, Technology and Higher Education.

Members*

In alphabetical order *All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

ANDREE Dan	Special Advisor, VINNOVA
AND NEE SUIT	Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems, S
ARRILUCEA SOLACHI Eva	Director of the strategic think tank Think&Do, TECNALIA, ES
BOURGOING -DUMONTEIL Maxence	European Affairs Department; TotalEnergies, B
DE HEYDE Marcel	Senior Researcher, Strategy & Policy Dpt. – Senior Economist, Corporate Strategy Dpt., TNO, NL
DREYER Marc	Former Vice President, Group Project Manager, Nestlé, CH
EEVERS Walter	Director Research & Valorisation, VITO Professor Polymer Chemistry, U Antwerp, B
FERRÃO Paulo	Professor, Instituto Superior Técnico, PT
GONGOLIDIS Vasileios	Head of Innovation Planning Division, Directorate for Research & Innovation Policy Planning, General Secretariat for Research & Innovation, Ministry of Development & Investments, GR
KMEC Kvetoslav	Policy Advisor, Strategic Unit, Department for Sustainable Development Policies, Institute for Strategies and Analyses Deputy Prime Minister's Office, SK
MARINCAŞ Octaviana	Senior Counselor, Head of RD&Innovation Strategies and Policies Unit, Ministry of Research, Innovation and Digitalization, RO
MERIDA Fernando	Deputy Director for Transfer, General Direction for Planning, Coordination and Knowledge Transfer, Ministry for Science, Innovation and Universities, ES

HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Accelerating Sustainability Technology

MEYER Jens F	Adjunct Professor, INSEAD, F
NÄGELE Rainer	Managing Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering, D
NEWHAM John	Assistant Secretary General, Innovation and Investment Division Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation, IRL
REDI Nicola	Managing Partner, Venture Factory, I
REUMAUX Mathilde	Head, European Space Agency - Office EU Relations, B
SUNDBERG Viktor	Vice-President Environmental and EU Affairs, Electrolux, S
VORLÄNDER Michael	Policy Adviser, German Bundestag, European Coordination, D
VUJANOVIC Nina	Affiliate Fellow, Bruegel, B
WEBER Matthias	Head of Center for Innovation Systems & Policy, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), A
WIERSUM Berry	Former CEO, SAPPI Europe SA, B
SECRETARIAT	
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director
GENTILE Noemi Sara	Researcher