

Managing Sustainability Transition

Chairman-Designate Johannes HAHN, former EU Commissioner

Members*

In alphabetical order *All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

ARNAUTS Frank	Ambassador - Senior Coordinator for the Future of Europe, EU Strategic
	Foresight and Open Strategic Autonomy, Ministry Foreign Affairs, BE
BRANDTNER Thomas	Advisor at the Council Secretariat, European Council
CALLIESS Christian	Professor of Public Law, Environmental Law and European Law
	Ad Personam Jean Monnet Chair, D
COSSU Mara	Deputy Head of Unit IV – tools & technology for sustainable development,
	Ministry of Environment and Energy Security, I
GEBÜHRER Lea	Diplomat, Ministry of Foreign & European Affairs, Paris, FR
HATALSKA Natalia	Founder, CEO – Infuture Institute, PL
HELLSTRÖM Eeva	Senior Lead in foresight and training, Sitra, FI
KAKABADSE Andrew	Professor of Governance & Leadership, Programme Director of the Board
	Directors' Programme, Henley Business School, UK
KMEC Kvetoslav	Department of Sustainable Development, Strategic Initiatives Division -
	Office of the Deputy Prime Minister of the Slovak Republic for the Recovery
	Plan and Knowledge Economy, SK
LEONHARDT Elena	Division G10, Federal Ministry Economic Cooperation and Development, D
MORISSON James	Director of the European Commission Regulatory Scrutiny Board, B
PRAET Michel	Former cabinet member, European Council President van Rompuy, B
POGÁTSA Zoltán	Associate Professor, University of West Hungary, H
SARAIVA Pedro	Director, PLANAPP/Centre for Planning and Evaluation of Public Policies, PT
SCHMIDT Pedro	European Economic and Social Committee, President of the EESC Section for
	Agriculture, Rural Development and the Environment (NAT)
von SYDOW Göran	Director, Swedish Institute for European Policy Studies, S
WIERSUM Berry	Former CEO, SAPPI Europe, B
SECRETARIAT	
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director, BE
GENTILE Noemi Sara	Researcher, IT
L	