HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Biosphere Economy Innovation

Chairman

Phil HOGAN

Former Commissioner of Trade, Agriculture & Rural Development, IRL

Members*

In alphabetical order

*All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

ARNOLD Tom	Irish Government's Special Envoy on Food Systems, IRL
BÄCK Jaana	Professor, Department of Forest Sciences, University of Helsinki, SF
BARRETT Patrick	Ministry of Agriculture, Chief Inspector Research & Innovation, Government of Ireland, IRL
BARTMER Carl-Albrecht	Chairman Supervisory Board, DLG e.V., G
BRESKY Annica	Chief Executive Officer, STORA ENSO, SF
CAPRI Ettore	Professor, Faculty of Agriculture Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, I
CSOKA Peter	Team Leader, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, I
DAMAVE Marie-Cécile	Head Innovation & Markets, agriDées, F
DE JONG Dirk	Consultant, Federation Bio-economy Nederland, NL
DERIAN Paul-Joël	Vice-President, Research, Innovation and Sustainable Development, AVRIL Group, F
DREYER Marc	Former Vice President, Group Project Manager, NESTLE, CH
EIKELENBOOM Marc	Chief Executive Officer, SAPPI Europe, B
ELMQVIST Thomas	Theme Leader, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Director Environment, EASAC, S
FEINDT Peter	Director Agriculture & Food Policy Humboldt University Berlin, D
HANIOTIS Tassos	Director Strategy, DG Agriculture, European Commission, B
HEROLD Martin	Professor, Remote Sensing and Geoinformatics, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, G
IKONOMOU Theodoros	President, The Forest Owners Association of Greece, GR
KALLIOKOSKI Juuso	Chief Specialist, Ministry of Agriculture & Forestry, SF

HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Biosphere Economy Innovation

LILLO Jaime	Deputy Executive Director, International Olive Council, ES
MULLAN George	Managing Director, ABP Northern Ireland, IRL
OLAZABAL Claudia	Head of Unit Natural Capital-Land use and Management, DG ENV, European Commission, B
RAŹNY Piotr	Expert, Economic Department of the European Union, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PL
RESL Thomas	Director, Bundesanstalt für Agrarwirtschaft, A
SEIFERT Frank Martin	Earth Observation Application Engineer, ESA, B
SILVA RODRIGUEZ José Manuel	Former Director General for agriculture in the EU Commission, E
TERMEER Katrien	Chair Public Administration and Policy Group,
	Wageningen University & Research, NL
VANDEPUTTE Joris	President IABS
	International Alliance for Biological Standardization, B
VAN HUËT-LAAN Carin	Director Food & Agri,
I .	
	RABOBANK, NL

Secretariat

EVERSHEIM Franz	Senior Advisor
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director
SEBESTA Adam	Research Fellow

Invited Experts

BERCKMANS Daniel, Prof. Emeritus	Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven, B
DIJKMAN Jeroen, Dr. Ir.	Managing Director, Animal Sciences Group, Wageningen University & Research, NL
GRANHOLM Kaj	Project Manager, Regenerative Agriculture, New Initiatives, Baltic Sea Action Group, SF
ALKEMADE Rob Prof. Dr.	Environmental Systems Analysis, Wageningen University ESA, NL