



Chairman

John Bruton, Former PM of Ireland and former EU Ambassador to the USA, IRL

Members* List

In alphabetical order *All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

Name	Organisation
ABILA Gerald	Executive Director, BarefootLaw, Uganda
AGGAD Faten	Advisor, High Level Representative of the African Union Commission
AYUK N.J.	Executive Chairman, African Energy Chamber, SA
AZAPMO Jean-Betrand	Principal Advisor Commissioner Trade & Industry, Africa Union
BORISSOVA Lora	Senior Cabinet Expert, Cabinet of Commissioner for International Partnerships, European Commission, B
BOUMEESTER Gilles	Lead Africa, Rabobank, NL
CARIM Xavier	Ambassador, DTI, SA
CASTELLANI Davide	Professor, University of Perugia & Henley Business School, I & UK
CELE Mlungisi	Director, National Advisory Council on Innovation, SA
CIENKUS Karol	Advisor, EU Economic Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PL
DUSSEY Robert	Chair of ACP Group, Minister Foreign Affairs, Republic of Togo
GAUTHEY Gabrielle	Senior Vice President of Carbon Neutrality Businesses, TOTAL, F
HARTZENBERG Trudi	Executive Director, TRALAC, SA
ISLAM Shada	Visiting Professor, College of Europe, B
JONES Emily	Associate Professor of Public Policy & Director of the Global Economic Governance Programme, UK





KARINGI Stephen	Director Regional Integration and Trade Division, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa
KRAUS Christiane	Chief of Office & Advisor, Personal Representative of the German Chancellor for Africa, D
LAPORTE Geert	Director, European Think Tanks Group (ETTG), NI
LAHTI Taneli	Head of Cabinet of Commissioner for International Partnerships, European Commission, B
LETHOKO Mpho	General Manager, SAPPI South Africa, SA
NDJOKO Karine	Professor University of Lubumbashi, DR Congo
NOOKE Günter	Special Advisor for Africa of the German Chancellor in the G20, D
OFLEH Mohamed Igueh	Senior Economist, Mission permanente de l'Union africaine
OJEPAT Okisegere	Chief Executive Officer, Fresh Produce Consortium of Kenya, KE
PALMBERG Christopher	Program Manager, BEAM, Business Finland
	Developing Markets Platform Portfolio Management and Platforms, FI
	Fortiono Management and Flationnis, Fi
PASSACANTADO Franco	Professor, Advisor IAI, Former Director Bank of Italy, IT
POPE Steven	Group Head of Trade Facilitation, Deutsche Post DHL Group, D
RUDISCHHAUSER Klaus	Former Deputy Director-General (DEVCO) EC, B
SUNDBERG Viktor	Head European Affairs, Electrolux, S
SVENSSON Karin	Acting Vice President Group Public Affairs, Volvo, S
VAN DE BEEK Ralf	Deputy Head Trade & Investment Policy
	Trade Policy and Economic Governance Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, NL
WEDER Ghislaine	Head Economics & International Relations, Nestlé, CH
ZUREK Karolina	Senior Advisor, National Board of Trade, S
Secretariat	
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director
SEBESTA Adam	Research Fellow