HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Biosphere Economy Innovation

Chairman

Phil HOGAN

Former Commissioner of Trade, Agriculture & Rural Development, IRL

Members*

In alphabetical order
*All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

ARNOLD Tom	Irish Government's Special Envoy on Food Systems, IRL
BARRETT Patrick	Ministry of Agriculture, Chief Inspector Research & Innovation,
BARTMER Carl-Albrecht	Government of Ireland, IRL Chairman Supervisory Board, DLG e.V., G
BERCKMANS Daniel	Prof. Emeritus – Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, B
BONISLAWSKI Piotr	Senior Director of Public Policy, ELANCO, PL
CAPRI Ettore	Professor, Faculty of Agriculture Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, I
CSOKA Peter	Team Leader, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, I
DAMAVE Marie-Cécile	Head Innovation & Markets, agriDées, F
DE JONG Dirk	Consultant, Federation Bio-economy Nederland, NL
DERIAN Paul-Joël	Vice-President, Research, Innovation and Sustainable
	Development, AVRIL Group, F
DREYER Marc	Former Vice President, Group Project Manager, NESTLE, CH
ELMQVIST Thomas	Theme Leader, Stockholm Resilience Centre,
	Director Environment, EASAC, S
FEINDT Peter	Director Agriculture & Food Policy
	Humboldt University Berlin, D
HANIOTIS Tassos	Director Strategy, DG Agriculture,
	European Commission, B
HEROLD Martin	Professor, Remote Sensing and Geoinformatics,
	GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, G
JOLY Pierre-Benoit	Director, National Institute of Agronomic Research (INRA), F
KALLIOKOSKI Juuso	Chief Specialist, Ministry of Agriculture & Forestry, SF
LILLO Jaime	Deputy Executive Director, International Olive Council, ES

HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

Biosphere Economy Innovation

MIKO Ladislav	Advisor to the Minister of the Environment & government
	commissioner for negotiations in the field of biodiversity, CZ
MULDERS Hem	Global Head Food & Agri Strategy Policy, Rabobank, NL
MULAS Eduardo	Partner, EPPA SA, B
MULLAN George	Managing Director, ABP Northern Ireland, IRL
RAŹNY Piotr	Expert, Economic Department of the European Union,
	Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PL
RESL Thomas	Director, Bundesanstalt für Agrarwirtschaft, A
SILVA RODRIGUEZ	Former Director General for agriculture in the EU Commission, E
José Manuel	
SZANTOI Zoltan	Land Applications Scientist, ESA, I
TERMEER Katrien	Chair Public Administration and Policy Group,
	Wageningen University & Research, NL
TSCHIRKOV Alessandro	Senior Director Government Affairs EMEA,
	HERBALIFE, B
TUOMASJUKKA Diana	Head of the Bioeconomy Programme,
	European Forest Institute, SF
WIERSUM Berry	Head of Regulatory Affairs, SAPPI Europe, B

Secretariat

SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director