

Chairman

GRETSCHMANN Klaus

(ret.) Director General for Innovation & Competitiveness, Former Director General, EU Council of Ministers

Members* List

In alphabetical order

Name	Organisation
ABAROA Ruiz Xabier	Director, TECNALIA, ES
ANDREE Dan	Special Advisor, VINNOVA Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems, S
BRANDTNER Thomas	Advisor at the Council Secretariat, European Council
BURGER Susanne	Director, European Affairs, Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Bonn, G
BURSKA Susanne	Minister's Counsel, Ministry of Digital Affairs Internet Governance Forum, Team International Policy Department, PL
DAMEN Coen	Teamleader Strategy, Analysis & Finance Direction Innovation & Knowledge DG Enterprise & Innovation, Ministry of Economic & Climate Affairs, The Hague, NL
DREYER Marc	Former Vice President, Group Project Manager, Nestlé, CH
FERRÃO Paulo	Professor, Instituto Superior Técnico, PT
FLAVIAN Victor	European Research Area Advisory Body, EU
GEORGESCU Renatte	Director, European Government Affairs & Brussels office Communications and Government Affairs, GSK, B

GODLEY Andrew	Professor, HENLEY, UK
KLOK Sabine	Direction Innovation & Knowledge DG Enterprise & Innovation, Ministry of Economic & Climate Affairs, The Hague, NL
KOLEVA Maria	Cabinet Member of Commissioner Mariya Gabriel,
	DG for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth, EU
MULLIGAN Dermot	Deputy Secretary, Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation, Dublin, IE
NÄGELE Rainer	Senior Researcher, Fraunhofer Institut, Stuttgart, D
POMPEIUS Henrik	Senior Research Officer Department for Agricultural Sciences, FORMAS, S
PRAET Michel	Head of EU Relations, European Space Agency, B
REDI Nicola	Managing Partner, Venture Factory, I
SUNDBERG Viktor	Vice-President Environmental and EU Affairs, Electrolux, S
SVENSSON Karin	Acting Vice President Group Public Affairs, Group Strategy, VOLVO, S
THOENIG Jean-Claude	Professor Em., Université Paris-Dauphin, F
VANDEPUTTE Joris	President IABS, International Alliance for Biological Standardization
VERKERK Jetske	MT Member Innovation & Knowledge, DG Enterprise & Innovation, Ministry of Economic Affairs, The Hague, NL
VORLÄNDER Michael	Head of Unit Education & Research, Permanent Representation of the Federal Republic of Germany to the European Union
WEBER Matthias	Head of Center for Innovation Systems & Policy, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), A
WIERSUM Berry	Head of Regulatory Affairs,

	Sappi Europe, B
SECRETARIAT	
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director
TRUAN AGUIRRE Jacobo	Research Fellow

^{*}All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules.