Chairman

SILVA RODRIGUEZ José Manuel,

Former Director General for agriculture in the EU Commission, ES

Members*

In alphabetical order

*All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

BARRETT Patrick	Ministry of Agriculture, Chief Inspector Research & Innovation, Government of Ireland, IRL
BARTMER Carl-Albrecht	Chairman Supervisory Board, DLG e.V., G
BRESKY Annica	Chief Executive Officer, STORA ENSO, SF
CAPRI Ettore	Professor, Faculty of Agriculture
	Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, I
DAMAVE Marie-Cécile	Head Innovation & Markets, agriDées, F
DE JONG Dirk	Head Transition Agenda & Circular Economy, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of Netherlands, NL
DERIAN Paul-Joël	Vice-President, Research, Innovation and Sustainable Development, AVRIL Group, F
DREYER Marc	Former Vice President, Group Project Manager, NESTLE, CH
EIKELENBOOM Marc	Chief Executive Officer, SAPPI Europe, B
ELMQVIST Thomas	Theme Leader, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Director Environment, EASAC, S
FEINDT Peter	Director Agriculture & Food Policy Humboldt University Berlin, D
HANIOTIS Tassos	Director Strategy, DG Agriculture, European Commission, B
HEROLD Martin	Professor,
IKONOMOU Theodoros	Wageningen University, NL President, Confederation of European Forest Owners, GR
KALLIOKOSKI Juuso	Chief Specialist,
	Ministry of Agriculture & Forestry, SF
LILLO Jaime	Deputy Executive Director, International Olive Council, ES
MULLAN George	Managing Director, ABP Northern Ireland, IRL
NORDBERG Espen	Special Advisor,
OLAZABAL Claudia	Ministry of Environment and Food of Denmark, DK
OLAZADAL CIAUQIA	Head of Unit Natural Capital-Land use and Management, DG ENV, European Commission, B
RAŹNY Piotr	Expert, Economic Department of the European Union, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, PL
RESL Thomas	Director, Bundesanstalt für Agrarwirtschaft, A
SEIFERT Frank Martin	Earth Observation Application Engineer,

Biosphere Economy Innovation

	ESA, B
TERMEER Katrien	Chair Public Administration and Policy Group,
	Wageningen University & Research, NL
VANDEPUTTE Joris	President IABS
	International Alliance for Biological Standardization, B
VAN HUËT-LAAN Carin	Director Food & Agri,
	RABOBANK, NL
WIERSUM Berry	Head of Regulatory Affairs, SAPPI Europe, B

Invited Experts

BERCKMANS Daniel, Prof. Emeritus	Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven, B
DIJKMAN Jeroen, Dr. Ir.	Managing Director, Animal Sciences Group, Wageningen University & Research, NL

Secretariat

EVERSHEIM Franz	Senior Advisor
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director
SEBESTA Adam	Research Fellow