on EU Policy Innovation

Financing Sustainability Transition

Chairman

Pietro Carlo PADOAN

Former Minister for Economy and Finance in Italy, Chairman of UniCredit

Members*

In alphabetical order *All members take part <u>in a personal capacity</u> and operate under Chatham House rules

		1
AUBRECHT Christoph	Program Coordinator, Global Development Assistance, Directorate of Earth Observation Programmes	ESRIN-ESA Centre for Earth Observation, I
BARBIERI Riccardo	Director General, Treasury Department	Ministry of Economy & Finance, I
BATTLES Susan Elizabeth	Director of the Office for Equitable and Sustainable Wellbeing	Ministry of Economy and Finance, I
BORIES Christophe	Head of the Financial Sector Department to the Directorate- General of the Treasury	French Ministry of Economy and Finance, F
BRANDTNER Thomas	Advisor	General Secretariat of the Council of the EU
BUFALINI Costanza	Head of European & Regulatory Affairs	UniCredit, I
DEMBLANS Albane	Deputy Head of Unit, Sustainable Finance, DG FISMA, EC	European Commission
DESPRÉS Morgan	Senior Advisor, Green Finance & Regulation	European Climate Foundation, F
D'HONDT Peter	Partner	PricewaterhouseCoopers, B

on EU Policy Innovation

Financing Sustainability Transition

DISNEY Luke	Paris Alignment Methodologies & Targets, Sustainability & Climate	Rabobank, NL
DOYLE David Henry	Head of Government Affairs & Public Policy	S&P Global, UK
EIKELENBOOM Marco	Chief Executive Officer	Sappi Europe, B
FRANSAER Dirk	Former Managing Director	VITO, B
GAUTHEY Gabrielle	Senior Vice President of Carbon Neutrality Businesses	TotalEnergies, F
GIMENO Ricardo	Deputy Head of Operations Department, Member of the Market Operations Committee of the Eurosystem	Banco de España, E
GRILL Michael	Team Lead – Financial Stability, Financial Regulation & Policy, DG Macro-Prudential Policy & Financial Stability	European Central Bank, D
HAAG Marcel	Director, Horizontal Policies, DG FISMA	European Commission
LINSIG Frederic	European Public Affairs	TotalEnergies, B
LJUNGDAHL Frederik	SVP Group Treasury & Corporate Finance	VOLVO, S
LORENZANI Dimitri	Cabinet Member of Maroš Šefčovič, European Commission Executive Vice-President for the European Green Deal, Inter- institutional Relations and Foresight, EC	European Commission, B
MULLAN George	Managing Director	ABP Northern Ireland, ABP FoodGroup, IRL

on EU Policy Innovation

Financing Sustainability Transition

PELLERIN-CARLIN Thomas	Director, EU Programme	Institute for Climate Economics, F
REESINK Martin	International Food & Agri Networks Senior Relationship Manager & Advisor EU Affairs	RABOBANK, NL
RICCHI Ottavio	Chief Economist, Treasury Department,	Italian Ministry of Economy & Finance, I
SAICH Nancy	Chief Climate Change Expert, Rapporteur of the EU Platform on Sustainable Finance	European Investment Bank, L
SCOTT-QUINN Brian	Professor, Chairman & Director of Banking & Investment Banking Programmes	Henley Business School, University of Reading, UK
SPOLC Martin	Head of Unit, Sustainable Finance, DG Financial Stability	(FISMA), European Commission
SUNDBERG Viktor	Vice President Environmental and EU Affairs	Electrolux, S
VAN OORSCHOT Cindy	Director Pension Supervision & Sustainability	De Nederlandsche Bank, NL
WANDEL Esther	Head of Unit Financial Services	Ministry of Finance, G
WEDOW Michael	Advisor, Financial Regulation & Policy	European Central Bank, D
WIERSUM Berry	Head of Regulatory Affairs	Sappi Europe, B

Invited Experts

SCHOENMAKER Dirk	Professor, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, CEPR, Bruegel, B
EIGENHOFER Christian	Associate Senior Research Fellow, CEPS, B
ELKERBOUT Milan	Research Fellow, CEPS, B

on EU Policy Innovation

Financing Sustainability Transition

MERLER Silvia	Non-Resident Fellow, Bruegel	
	Head of ESG and Policy Research, Algebris Investments, B	

Secretariat

SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director, B
TUGLER Thomas	Research Fellow, B
GENTILE Noemi Sara	Research Assistant, B